Announcements, week of July 31st 2022


ANNOUNCEMENTS.

✟ ✟ ✟

The church will be open in August for visitors from 11 to 2 on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays. Volunteer guides are welcomed. See Jeanne. ~ Our new contact person for the submission of ads in The Reader is Krista Wright. Please contact Krista if you have ideas for submission. ~ On Sunday, Aug. 14 a Service of Holy Baptism for Benson Gillis will be held at the 10 am service at St. Luke’s. ~ Parish Yard Sale is scheduled for Saturday, August 6th from 9 am to 1 pm. This will be an outdoor sale like last year – but will be held in the hall in the event of rain. Like last year we are looking for volunteers, volunteers, and more volunteers to help with receiving items on Thursday, August 4th from 1 pm to 4 pm , on Friday, August 5th from 9 am to 4 pm, and on Saturday, August 6th to set up the tables outside with sale items and to sell the items. ~

The Quilt Exhibit will be on Saturday, July 30th, from 10 am to 4 pm. Admission is by donation. Come and see the lovely pieces the quilters have created!

Schedule of Old Home Services – 2022


· Christ Church Karsdale, Sun., Aug. 7, 10 a.m. This will be the one service of the day.

· St. Marks Perotte, Sun., Aug. 14, 4 p.m. This service is in addition to the 10 a.m. service at St. Luke’s.

· St. John’s, Moschelle, Sun., Aug. 21, 10 a.m. This will be the one service of the day.

· All Saints, Gibson Lake, Sun., Sept.11, 2:30 p.m. This service is in addition to the 10 a.m. service at St. Luke’s.


Vacation Coverage


Sun. Aug. 28 Rev. Falen St. Luke’s 10 am


Sun. Sept. 4 Rev. Falen St. Luke’s 10 am


Sun. Sept. 11 Rev. Julia St. Luke’s 10 am

All Saints, Gibson’s Lake 2:30 pm


Sun. Sept. 18 Rev. Ruby St. Luke’s 10 am


Sun. Sept. 25 Rev. Ruby St. Luke’s 10 am



Pastoral Emergency Coverage


Monday, Aug 22 - Sunday, Aug 28 Rev. Julia


Friday, Sept 2 - Sunday, Sept 11 Rev. Julia

Monday, Sept 12 - Thursday, Sept 29 Rev. Ruby


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All